Webinar: MAPI System – 3D Mapping

FAMANZ Webinar  | MAPI System – 3D Mapping

DATE: Thursday 28 October, 2021

TIMES: 1.00pm AEDT | 3.00pm NZDT | 10.00am AWST

This seminar will showcase the following presentation:

VAEA 3D Mapping for Asbestos Surveys

Introduce Technology  (Simone Stevenson & Macutex)
VAEA overlayed information on ACMs from AIRSystem (consolidated register for ACMs in Victorian government buildings) with a range of camera footage – including drone, 3D scan & remotely accessing inaccessible areas (eg ceiling cavity).

Introduce VAEA Pilot Program (Andrew Pakenham & Simone Stevenson)
– What we did
– Why we did it
– What we learnt

Next Steps / Future Potential (Andrew Pakenham)
– Remote re-inspections – Legislative implications/challenges
– Remote removal scoping
– Augmented reality and asbestos registers
– An integrated asset management tool

MAPI System – Auckland airport

Introduce Technology and Auckland Airport Implementation (Robert McAllister)
– GIS powered system developed for recording assets implemented (Overview)
– Designed and implemented by the Facilities team (Michael Prior – GIS Manager)

Introduce Inclusion of Asbestos Data (Overlay)
– What AA wanted to achieve?
– Asbestos surveyor perspective, survey completion
– Data loading (remotely)
– Risk Scoring and Material Location and extent mapping
– Updates and register updates
– What we learnt

Next Steps / Future Potential / Development

LOCATION:  Zoom – your computer

COST: Free for FAMANZ Members: $30 non-members

Register on the FAMANZ website – look for the Events tab.

Members should log on to the FAMANZ website before registering to ensure you receive member rates.

Free for all FAMANZ members.