Webinar: ‘Complex remote asbestos projects – Wittenoom and Beyond’

24th of November 13:30AEDT, 15:30NZDT and 10:30AWST

Managing complex asbestos & contaminated site projects are difficult enough in the metro area, let alone in very remote regions of Australia. This webinar will give an overview of 2 recent complex asbestos projects undertaken in the remote Pilbara region of Western Australia. The first project involved the removal and replacement of approx. 33,000 asbestos brake pressure plates across the entire iron ore car (train) fleet for a mining client; the second project being the remediation of 42kms of roadway which was previously used as a haul road to transport raw crocidolite asbestos bags from Wittenoom up to Point Sampson for export back when the mine was operational, a project undertaken in the peak heat of summer in +45degree temperatures.

Samuel Jackson has 14 years’ experience as a Project Director for Director & Hazardous Materials Manager with Thuroona Services / Hazrad Australia and is the nominated Worksafe approved asbestos supervisor on multiple asbestos licences across Australia. Samuel manages the internal compliance management team for both companies to ensure industry best practice is at the forefront of our projects.

Samuel’s qualifications include; Unrestricted Asbestos Licence Holder / Approved, Supervisor – WA, Class A Asbestos Licence Holder / Approved Supervisor – ACT, VIC. Bachelor of Policing, Advanced Diploma in Work, Health Safety and is a qualified Trainor Assessor. Samuel and two fellow Directors established Thuroona Services in 2014 and also Hazrad Australia in 2018, to service projects across Australia both metro and regional. 

Speaker:
Samuel Jackson

.

Free for all FAMANZ members.