Webinar: Loose Fill Asbestos: A Mr Fluffy Story

$30.00

Registration for this webinar are currently closed.  To receive a copy of the recording after the event, please contact [email protected]

Category:

Description

FAMANZ Webinar  | Loose Fill Asbestos: A Mr Fluffy Story

DATE: Wednesday13th July 2022

TIMES: 2.30pm AEST | 4.30pm NZST | 12.30pm AWST

Presenters:

Jackii Shepherd
FAMANZ Secretary
Senior Director, Strategy & Occupational Hygiene, WorkSafe ACT

Brad Barrett
WorkSafe ACT Hazardous Chemicals Inspector

Kathryn Looke
Senior Director Asbestos Response Taskforce

This month’s FAMANZ webinar features a celebrity of the asbestos world – Mr Fluffy.

Widespread and well known across Australia’s capital city, Mr Fluffy insulation has been actively managed by the Commonwealth and ACT Government since the 1980’s.

In this webinar you will hear from the Asbestos Response Taskforce and WorkSafe ACT about how, who, where and what’s next in this true-crime tale for the ages.


LOCATION:  Zoom – your computer

COST: Free for FAMANZ Members
$30 for non-members

Register on the FAMANZ website – look for the Events tab.

*Members should log on to the FAMANZ website before registering to ensure you receive member rates.

The webinar will be recorded. A link to access the recording will be sent to all registered participants after the webinar.

CPD Points: This event will count as 1/2 CPD points in Category B in your FAMANZ Continuous Professional Development programme.